On February 29, 2024, the Vulcan County Health and Wellness Foundation hosted a Gala and Dinner celebrating the staff of the Vulcan Community Health Center and the Vulcan Medical Clinic.

This evening was a  thank you to the staff for their dedication and service towards Health and Wellness within Vulcan County.

Long service certificates were given out, highlighting those individuals in attendance who had worked in healthcare for over 5 years. The following individuals were recognized for their years of service:

Ashley Hagel 9 years, Joanne Wiebe 11 years, Kathy Cockwill 13 years, Naomi Markert 15 years, Jayme Middleton 17 years, Desiree Boese 18 years, Brenda Ingraham 28 Years, Kara Stoperski 28 years, Kari Theissen 28 years, Anna Posein 28 years, Shannon Horkoff 30 years, Paulette Wagenvoort 30 years, Carrie Libbrecht 32 years, Sue Schmeelke 36 years, Melanie Brandley 36 years, Linda Mueller 40 years, Laurie Mehlhaff 40 years, Lynne Rhodes 42 years.

The Vulcan County Health and Wellness Foundation would like to thank our volunteers who made the evening possible. 

Trustees, Scott Mitchell, Hugh Campbell, Shilo Andrews-Brauer, Glen Hutton, and Sandra Locken. 

Community Volunteers, George and Cindy Andrews and Gordon and Joyce Roe.